USA Authorized RetailerServing as directed on the label · 60 ml dropper bottle

60-day money-back guaranteeShips from the U.S. with tracking

Glyco ResetOfficial product informationOrder Now
Guide

How to Choose Blood Sugar Drops: A 12-Point Buyer's Checklist

Three GLYCO RESET+ dropper bottles with red and white labels, 2 oz / 60 ml each

Written by the Glyco Reset editorial team

Last updated · Who reviewed this page · How we write and review

Quick answer

Start with the ADA view: supplements such as chromium and cinnamon are not recommended for blood sugar benefit. If you still want drops, check for a full Supplement Facts panel, amounts close to study doses, “supports” wording, any added sugar and a lab report for your lot. Glyco Reset passes on seller contact and refund terms but fails on amounts.

Do blood sugar drops work? What the evidence says

No blood sugar drop has been proven to control blood sugar. The American Diabetes Association does not recommend supplements such as chromium, magnesium, cinnamon or aloe vera for blood sugar benefit (ADA, 2026).

The FDA does not approve supplements for safety or effectiveness before sale (FDA, 2022). So the job of checking a bottle falls to you, your doctor and your pharmacist.

Keep your treatment. A drop is at most a small extra. It never replaces insulin, metformin or any medicine your doctor prescribed.

The Glyco Reset buyer's checklist for any blood sugar drops

Run any bottle through these twelve checks before you buy. A product that fails several asks for trust instead of giving proof.

The counter shows how many checks the product passes.

Before you buy drops, check: 0 of 12 checked

How to read the Supplement Facts panel on blood sugar drops

Start with the Supplement Facts panel, because the law requires it. It must list the serving size and the amount of each dietary ingredient per serving (FDA, 2026).

Claims such as “supports healthy blood sugar” must carry an FDA disclaimer (FDA, 2024). The Glyco Reset label page shows what one real bottle prints.

What to look for on a drops label
What to findWhy it mattersIn the Glyco Reset material we have
Serving sizeTells you how much one serving isNot stated
Servings per bottleTells you how long a bottle lastsNot stated
Amount of each ingredientLets you compare with studiesNot stated for any of the six
Added sugarMatters if you watch sugarPure cane sugar listed; amount not stated
FDA disclaimerRequired next to support claimsAsterisk on the claims
Maker or brandLets you reach the company“By Ovicia”; no address found

How do you compare a label dose with study doses?

Set the daily amount on the label beside the daily amount used in human trials. You need only the label and one study summary.

The same five steps work for drops, capsules and gummies.

  1. 1

    Find the serving

    Read the serving size on the Supplement Facts panel. For drops, check whether it is given in ml or in droppers.

  2. 2

    Note each amount

    Write down the amount of each key ingredient in one serving.

  3. 3

    Count daily servings

    Multiply by the number of servings the label directs each day.

  4. 4

    Look up the study dose

    Find the daily amount used in human trials, such as 13.75 to 30 mL of vinegar.

  5. 5

    Compare the two

    Divide the label amount by the low end of the study range to see what share you would get.

With Glyco Reset, the math stops at step two, because no amount is published. Even so, the whole 60 ml bottle would cover only 2 to 4 days of a vinegar study dose if it were pure vinegar (Arjmandfard et al., 2025). The apple cider vinegar guide lists those study doses.

Which blood sugar supplement ingredients have evidence?

Only a few ingredients show any effect, and they work at large daily amounts. Apple cider vinegar and gel-forming fiber are the clearest examples.

Most others lack good evidence, NCCIH says (NCCIH, 2018).

Blood sugar supplement ingredients and their evidence
IngredientWhat research showsDaily amount studied
Apple cider vinegarFasting sugar about 22 mg/dL lower in type 2 diabetes (Arjmandfard et al., 2025)13.75 to 30 mL
Gel-forming fiber, such as pectinModest A1C and fasting sugar gains (Jovanovski et al., 2019)Median 13.1 g
Chromium, magnesium, cinnamon, aloe veraNot recommended for blood sugar by the ADA (ADA, 2026)Not applicable
Other herbs and blendsNot reviewed on this site; ask your pharmacistVaries

Sublingual drops vs capsules: does the form matter?

No study we found shows that drops held under the tongue beat capsules for blood sugar. The form matters only when it changes what you actually take in.

Vinegar shows why. Liquid vinegar cut an after-meal sugar rise by 31%, while whole vinegar tablets did not (Feise et al., 2020). The FTC says a study supports a product only when its dose and form match (FTC, 2022).

Nothing we have from Glyco Reset says under the tongue. That instruction comes from a different eight-herb formula sold under a similar name.

Why do some blood sugar drops list sugar?

Some drops add sugar, and the label rarely says why. Glyco Reset lists pure cane sugar, which counts as an added sugar, with no amount per serving.

For scale, the Daily Value for added sugars is 50 grams a day (FDA, 2026). Its apple pectin amount is not stated either and is likely there to thicken the liquid.

Red flags in blood sugar supplement ads

The biggest red flag is a promise to lower blood sugar or replace medicine. The FDA and FTC warned ten companies in 2021 for diabetes claims like these (FDA, 2021).

Fake and paid reviews have been banned since October 21, 2024 (FTC, 2024). Watch for these signs:

  • “Lowers blood sugar,” “reverses diabetes” or “stop your metformin”
  • “FDA approved” on a dietary supplement
  • A famous doctor's name with no verified endorsement
  • Countdown timers and star ratings with no reviews you can read
  • One brand name used for several different formulas
Four different formulas sold under similar names in 2026
Product sold under the nameWhat it contains or claims
Apple cider vinegar drops (this site)Vinegar, water, cane sugar, pectin, citric acid, sodium citrate; By Ovicia
Eight-herb liquidBerberine, Ceylon cinnamon, gymnema, bitter melon, banaba, chromium, juniper berry, licorice; 180-day guarantee
Olive-oil “biblical drink”An oleocanthal pitch fronted by an unverified famous doctor's name
“Gluco Reset”Berberine, chromium and alpha-lipoic acid

The fake doctor endorsements post shows how to check a doctor's name.

Are blood sugar drops safe with diabetes medication?

Not always, so ask your doctor first. Anything that lowers blood sugar can add to insulin, sulfonylureas or meglitinides and push you into a low (NIDDK, 2021).

Vinegar may also interact with insulin and diuretics (Mayo Clinic, 2025). Bring the bottle to your next visit.

What does third-party tested mean on blood sugar drops?

Third-party tested means an outside lab checked a batch and wrote a report. A seller's badge is not the same thing.

FDA does not issue registration certificates, so a registration badge is not proof of approval (FDA, 2024). A real report shows these three things:

A lab you can look up

The report names an outside lab, not the brand.

Your lot number

The lot on the report matches the lot on your bottle.

What was measured

Identity, amounts and contaminants, with results.

For Glyco Reset, no independent report has been published. The lot GLY-26/GL-5619 and CoA GLY-5619-26-GL references are draft labels, not lab proof.

Glyco Reset scored against the buyer's checklist

Glyco Reset passes on seller contact and refund terms, and fails on amounts and proof. Score any other bottle the same way.

Glyco Reset against the buyer's checklist
CheckWhat we found for Glyco ResetResult
Serving size and amountsNot stated in any material we haveFail
Doses near researchCannot be checkedFail
Claim wording“Supports” claims with an asteriskPass
Energy and circulation claimsNo ingredient research found behind themFail
Name matches contentsFour formulas share the name; check your bottleCaution
Added sugarPure cane sugar; amount not statedCaution
Seller contactOrder desk +1 (302) 200-3480 and a New York returns addressPass
Refund terms60 days from purchase; buyer pays return shippingPass
Lab report or product studyNeither publishedFail

The testing and quality page tracks any lab report that appears.

Choosing blood sugar drops: common questions

Questions people type into Google and Bing, answered from the label and the sources on this page.

Do blood sugar drops actually work?

No drop has been shown to control blood sugar. NCCIH says most supplements lack evidence of benefit for diabetes (NCCIH, 2018), and no study of the finished Glyco Reset drops exists.

What should I look for in a blood sugar supplement?

Look for a full Supplement Facts panel, an amount beside every key ingredient, doses close to those in human studies, “supports” wording and a seller you can reach by phone.

Are sublingual drops better than capsules?

No study we found shows that drops under the tongue work better than capsules for blood sugar. What matters more is whether the dose and form match what research tested.

What ingredients in blood sugar supplements have evidence?

Apple cider vinegar and gel-forming fiber show small effects at large daily amounts, measured in tablespoons and grams (Arjmandfard et al., 2025) (Jovanovski et al., 2019). The ADA does not recommend chromium, magnesium, cinnamon or aloe vera for blood sugar.

What are red flags in blood sugar supplement ads?

Promises to lower blood sugar or replace medicine, “FDA approved” badges, a famous doctor you cannot verify, countdown timers and star ratings with no visible reviews.

Are blood sugar supplements safe with diabetes medication?

Not always. Anything that lowers blood sugar can add to insulin, sulfonylureas or meglitinides and cause a low (NIDDK, 2021). Ask your doctor before you add one.

What does third-party tested mean?

It means an outside lab, not the seller, tested a batch and wrote a report. A real report names the lab, the lot number and what was measured.

Why do some blood sugar drops list sugar as an ingredient?

Sellers rarely say why. Glyco Reset lists pure cane sugar, an added sugar, without an amount. The Daily Value for added sugars is 50 grams a day (FDA, 2026).

How do I compare doses on a label with doses in studies?

Multiply the amount per serving by your daily servings, then set it beside the daily dose used in trials. If the label gives no amounts, no comparison is possible.

Does the ADA recommend supplements for blood sugar?

No. Its 2026 Standards of Care say supplements such as chromium, magnesium, cinnamon and aloe vera are not recommended for blood sugar benefit (ADA, 2026).